Dear Game of Thrones S6 E10,

SPOILERS. DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE WHOLE OF SEASON 6.

Binawi mo ‘yung buong season. I was about to give up on this series and write it off as just another fantasy show, considering so many things happening that were predictable (e.g. Jon Snow being brought back by the Red Lady, the Sand Snakes turning out to be lamesauce, Roose Bolton being killed by Ramsay, Dany killing all the Khals and getting back to Mereen just in the nick of time, etc.) and somewhat typical of other TV shows/fantasy stories, but I know now, they were all just setups for you.

And what a payoff you gave. I was holding my breath the entire time and even now as I type this.

In the future, I guess, I wouldn’t really mind another ho-hum 9 episodes before an Episode 10 as amazing as you, I mean, I understand budget constraints and all that, but how about, at least make half the season as great?

Anyway, as always, major changes to the “game” after this season. And here I thought I was finally free of having to be frustrated because it will be another year before Season 7 comes out. Who was I kidding? Now I feel embarrassed I ever doubted GRRM and D&D.

Somewhat related: I also didn’t find Book 6 of the Harry Potter series as good as the others, so maybe there is just something about this point in any epic.

3 thoughts on “Dear Game of Thrones S6 E10,

    1. But, wasn’t the Knights of the Vale coming in to save the day also predictable?
      Actually, all the episodes had amazing moments. But I did feel a bit of battle fatigue watching Episode 9. The battle at Hardhome is still the most intense for me. 🙂

      1. Yes, it was, but the battle scene itself was a spectacle. Hardhome was a good episode, but it doesn’t stand out for me like it does for others. When Jon was being trampled, I was in shock. But yes, I’ll agree it was a little predictable.

Leave a Reply

