December 24th!

I’m not at all going on a holiday from work, but even I don’t have to work today and tomorrow because Christmas!

Some of my colleagues have been off from work since last Friday and we’re allowed to have a holiday break, but I really don’t mind working during this time. The office is quieter, and I feel more productive because the alternative would be staying at home and doing nothing. Or, maybe I would do errands for my mom, which isn’t something I get excited about. 😛

Anyway, I just finished my shift for today and since I’m attending the wedding of one of my best friends on Saturday, I opted not to file for OT on the 27th. I’ll be back to work on the 28th, though, so this isn’t even my last day of work for 2015 yet. So I actually don’t know why I’m updating my blog now, except that maybe because I have the feeling that the year already ended last Friday. I think it’s because I’ve always considered these next 2 and 1/2 weeks when we start with Christmas Eve and then transition into the new year a kind of floating period of the year where it’s neither this year nor the next. Just because so many things are happening simultaneously and consecutively and there are so many people around and it’s all really crazy.

I’ll be on my way home in a bit and I already know there’s a big pile of presents waiting for me. Not for me, of course. They’re presents I need to wrap for the Christmas parties I’ll be attending with my family tonight and tomorrow. I do enjoy wrapping presents so this isn’t such a bad activity. I just hope I’m not too exhausted by the time I finish wrapping them that I sleep through the Christmas parties. Again.

I don’t think I’ll be able to update my blog before Friday again so this is it!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to Everyone! 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

