Something New

Here’s something new, aside from the month of May: I’m posting this using my laptop. That’s right! I have a laptop! My very own!

I don’t know if this makes me pathetic or what but this is the first time I’ve ever owned my own laptop. Largely due to the fact that what I used to use was my desktop computer. But I bought that in 2008 and it’s kinda obsolete now and it doesn’t work properly anymore and I totally lost my keyboard (I seriously don’t know where it is) and I suppose it would’ve been cheaper to just get a new keyboard except one day around two weeks ago I went to the mall planning to buy a sweater but saw a sign as I passed by the computer shop and it said “0% Interest” and because I’m a woman I had to check it out and a few minutes later I found myself carrying a brand new laptop to the office.

It’s not a super amazing top of the line laptop, but it has a blue cover, which I think is super cute though a lot of my friends have told me that it looks like a guy’s laptop (I would’ve preferred pink but the guy at the shop said that that color wasn’t available and at that point I’d already decided that I was buying myself a laptop then and there and didn’t have time to wait for when a pink one would’ve been available), and it’s not too small and not too big. At least, I don’t think so.

Anyway, it’s working well so far though I admit I haven’t been using it much and have already spilled coffee on it. Because that’s just the kind of clumsy/unlucky person I am. I just hope that having spilled coffee on it doesn’t cause any problems. I mean, this laptop is 2 weeks old! I need it for so many things still.

Leave a Reply

