Dragon!

image   This is Meatlug from Dreamworks’ How to Train Your Dragon. I haven’t seen the sequel yet, even though it’s playing in theatres now, but I bought him and Toothless from the store anyway. As “payment” to my friend for downloading all 10 episodes of Season 4 of Game of Thrones for me. Well, it ended up being for everyone in the office, but I was the one who asked him to do it, so I felt like I should thank him more. Anyway, before the season ended I asked him what he wanted and he said that he wanted a dragon. I was thinking of giving him a Game of Thrones dragon, except I have no idea where you can buy those things (well, maybe I have an idea), and they’re probably too expensive anyway. Also, he doesn’t watch Game of Thrones himself so I felt like How to Train Your Dragon was a better way to go, in terms of small dragon figurines. Actually I thought of Pokemon, too, but I don’t really like that series.

Anyway, I was originally going to buy just one, just Toothless, but this one was too cute to resist. Err… I guess it’s not exactly a “cute” dragon. But it looks nice on my desk so I’m going to keep it. And I hope that my friend whom I gave Toothless to, likes his one as well.

I can’t wait to watch How to Train Your Dragon 2. I feel a bit sad that I haven’t had time to go see it until now. I’ve heard really good reviews and I really liked the first one so I’m quite sure that I’ll enjoy this one as well.

Actually, I really don’t have anything to say except that I bought this today at the store and I’m glad to have this little guy on my desk. 🙂

Leave a Reply

