Books, Life

Project Pie, etc.

For my friend J’s birthday, we decided to go to Project Pie in Manila. All the pizzas we ate were very good. 🙂 And there were four of us so we got to try different kinds of pizzas. I’m really glad that my friends aren’t just into food, but are into trying different kinds of food and the best part, they’re into sharing different kinds of food. So it’s always fun to go to a new restaurant with them. Or even old ones. Basically, it’s fun to spend time with them whatever we’re doing. I mean, that’s why they’re my friends, right? But we really did enjoy ourselves at Project Pie. It was fun choosing the toppings for our pizza and I’d like to compliment the yummy iced tea, too. Yum yum yum.

image

Afterwards we went to the Starbucks right beside it so we have more time to chat. I guess the only thing I don’t like about Project Pie (currently) is that it’s so busy you can’t really hang out there after you eat. You’ll be pressured to leave because there are many other customers waiting for a table. But no matter, like I said, there was a Starbucks right beside it so we went there, had coffee, a slice of cake, and gave J birthday gifts. We also talked about going on a trip later this year. Hopefully, I’ll be blogging more about that later on.

In other news, I finally finished reading A Song of Ice and Fire Book Two: A Clash of Kings. (Well of course I had to say the whole title. :P) I started reading it last year but finished only now. Have you seen it? It’s a really long book! I’m quite proud of myself for having finished reading it. 🙂

And I know I said that I was going to read The Best Man after finishing The Fountainhead, but I saw the trailer for Game of Thrones Season 4 that I decided to go back to Westeros. I was already halfway finished with the book when I stopped reading it and started with The Fountainhead, anyway. And now that it’s over, I’m prepping myself to read the 3rd book in the series, A Storm of Swords. Way back when I started reading the first book in the series, I told myself that I’d only read the first book, just to see what all the fuss was about. But I couldn’t resist reading A Clash of Kings after I finished A Game of Thrones. And when I started reading A Clash of Kings, I told myself I’d no longer read the third book because it’s too long. But after watching Episode 9 Season 3 of the TV series, I’m really curious to find out how things unfolded in the book. So, I hope I’ll be able to read A Storm of Swords without any problems.

But before all that, I’m taking a break. So right after finishing A Clash of Kings, I started reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. My sister bought this book and I was intrigued by its premise as well so now I’m reading it. It’s good, so far. Funny and just the kind of light read that you’d expect from the kind of book that it is/promises to be. I’m about 36% done with it and it’s only been 3 days! That’s good progress, for me, because I’m a slow reader.

So, I’m wishing myself luck because I really really really want to achieve my 20-book reading goal this year! 😀

Leave a Reply

