Starting Summer

image

My first trip of 2014 was to one of the best beaches in the world! πŸ˜€

My sister and her husband are home to attend a friend’s wedding and since my brother-in-law had never been to Boracay, that’s where we went! I think he liked it though he said that he enjoyed Bantayan Island more. I’m not going to contradict that, I think Bantayan Island is the best beach I’ve been to as well. πŸ™‚ It’s a lot quieter there and I prefer that kind of atmosphere to the metropolitan-like Boracay.

Nonetheless, I still enjoyed our trip because Boracay is still one of the best beaches in the world. I do feel bad that it isn’t as pretty as it used to be. But I guess you can say that about many other places. Anyway, I’m glad that we were able to swim in the ocean, drink yummy fruit shakes, watch the sunset, and do my favorite thing to do in Boracay — walk barefoot on the beach. πŸ˜€

My sister said that now that her husband’s been to Boracay, she’s definitely not going back there ever again. It’s too crowded and too far from Manila. My mom, on the other hand, said that she wanted to go back there once a year every year from now on since it has the best beach for swimming. As for me, I’d say that going back isn’t a requirement/priority, but I sure wouldn’t pass up the opportunity if I get another one.

Happy summer, everyone! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

