Why are there mid-season finales again?

Or several months break in between seasons of TV shows? I mean, how do they expect us to get through those months? By not watching TV? I’m afraid I don’t understand.

I’m talking about The Walking Dead, which I still like, despite everything that’s been said about it. The show’s come a long way from what it was in Season 1 and Shane is still dead. I think I really need to get over that. Especially since many other people have died in that show. Though, I think that’s still the biggest death of all. The rest who’ve died, they were mostly minor characters. Shane was a major one, but he died anyway. Still I guess this show is a lot more merciful than Game of Thrones.

Anyway, I think this has to do with the Christmas season. People are supposed to be busy at Christmas so it’s unlikely that they’ll be watching TV. I’m sure there is some truth to this. But… I still don’t know what I’m going to do. I think I can be busy at Christmas but still have time to watch my favorite shows. It’s not completely impossible.

I didn’t like the last two episodes of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. They were still funny and I still like the characters (even Skye, shockingly) but I don’t like that Grant hooked up with, well, I guess they need that kind of drama and there were points in time in Buffy when Xander and Willow liked each other romantically but it didn’t last (thankfully). So maybe the story will take a different turn and be a lot better, too. I think we can all agree that all Joss Whedon shows need a bit of getting used to. And then you get completely and irrevocably obsessed with them.

And yes, this is another blog entry about TV shows. I did get excited about my trip to Europe and it was of course filled with unforgettable experiences. But those stories are for friends and family, when I’m talking to them in person. Meanwhile, these fangirly thoughts on TV shows are for the Internet. Nobody understands fangirling like the Internet.

3 thoughts on “Why are there mid-season finales again?

  1. To be honest, at the mid season, there are a few new shows starting, a few old ones coming back and for me, also a chance to try and catch up with a few shows, get off the bus from some shows and catch up on video gaming. So there is plenty for me to do.

Leave a Reply

