Life, Lokal, Travel

The Random Post Game: Post #1

This is called The Random Post Game.

I’ve been wanting to blog lately but can’t think of anything to blog about so here’s what I decided to do. I’m going to upload a picture from my phone. Any picture. I don’t know which picture it is because I can only read the file name and the file names are composed of numbers so I really have no idea what’s on it. And then, whatever picture I happened to upload, that’s what I will talk about in this blog post.

Let’s go.

Taal Vista Lodge and the Sky Eye
Taal Vista Hotel and the Sky Eye

Not bad for a random pick!

Last March 9, I went to Tagaytay with my parents because my mom had to attend a convention for work. The convention was at Taal Vista Hotel, one of the fanciest places to stay at in Tagaytay, and that’s where this was taken. Around the back. Where you could see the Sky Eye, AKA that wheel that SMDC, for some reason, thinks beautifies a place, but really looks so out of place when you put it in Tagaytay, for me.

I did enjoy the cool breeze and (I want to believe that it’s fresh) fresh air and nice accommodations, though. I think Tagaytay is still one of the best places for a weekend getaway. But… that Sky Fun Amusement Park is really a bummer. Nevermind that you get to ride a ferris wheel whilst looking over a beautiful lake. But do they really have to play that loud blaring music that amusement parks have? I suppose because it is an amusement park of sorts, then they do have to play it. But it’s so off since Tagaytay is supposedly a quiet, peaceful place. I mean, that’s where we held our high school retreats!

Oh, change. Sometimes you do good things, but sometimes you really suck.

2 thoughts on “The Random Post Game: Post #1”

Leave a Reply

