Life

It’s December!

Panic stations, everyone!

I don’t know why I always feel this way during the last month of the year. Perhaps it’s because it’s the last month and that makes me feel like I have to finish doing something because this is the last month that I have to do it. I don’t think I have pending projects or anything like that. But I feel like I do.

In other news, I wasn’t able to download my Multiply photos before the last day of November. But when I checked my site, they’re all still there. Perhaps they’re giving latecomers a chance. Or maybe it takes a long time to wipe out accounts anyway and they’ll all still be there until the end of the year.

Also, I was able to watch the last installment of the Twilight series. I kinda liked it. I think it was because finally, Bella wasn’t the awkward girl who kept stuttering annoyingly. I mean, I’ve heard people who have that sickness, stuttering, but they don’t sound annoying like Bella did. And because there was a battle scene, which I apparently like even though I am a girl. I think I just don’t like the kind of war with guns but for war with magics and superpowers, I’m there. Though I still maintain that the “vampires” in Twilight are not vampires at all but some other kind of creature because they only thing the have in common with “real” vampires from literature is that they drink blood. Other than that, they don’t sleep during the day, they aren’t killed by sunlight and they have individual superpowers! They’re more of a fit in the X-Men universe than in the vampire literature universe. But I guess that really wasn’t the point of the story. Sige na nga. Edward loves Bella and she loves him, too! It’s the greatest thing one can ever learn. Whatevs.

Yesterday was my last OT day at work. Well, my last rest day OT day anyway. I think I will miss coming to work on Sundays. WHOA! Can’t believe I said that. But really, it’s because I live near my office! I don’t think I’ll be saying that (or volunteering for OT in the first place) otherwise.

I’ll tell you one thing that’s not ending/hasn’t ended, though. The world. Does anyone really believe that December 21 this year is our last day on this Earth? I don’t think so, though if it really were, I wouldn’t feel too bad about it. I mean, we were warned in some kind of weird way so perhaps a lot of people have already prepared for it. As for me, I’m just happy to have something to post on this blog. Haha. There I go again, focusing on the mundane.


Also, shameless plug: I have a new blog. Don’t look at me like that. It’s different! It’s on tumblr! It’s a fashion blog! Well, a fashion blog of sorts. So it’s different from all the rest of my blogs. Really. Anyway, it’s here: no dress code

2 thoughts on “It’s December!”

Leave a Reply

