Paellyeah!

Once upon a coffee break, M asked K what his hobbies were. And K replied, “I like cooking.”

Naturally, M’s next question was, “What kind of food do you like to cook?”

And K, being cocky and original and cute and whatever, said, “What kind of food do you like?”

M, being as crafty with wit, replied, “I like paella. Can you cook paella?”

And before we knew it, two weeks later, I had people over at my house on a Saturday afternoon for a Spanish-themed lunch and videoke party.

Don’t ask how I was suddenly involved in the matter. I think it has to do with my house being the most geographically convenient for everyone involved. And I guess because, well, who gives up the chance to eat paella? πŸ˜€

So this is K, preparing the ingredients. And you can’t see her, but Ate M is in the background, washing the shrimp. πŸ™‚

And these are my friends (L-R) M, V and K2, gossiping and such as K cooks the paella. Please excuse that we’re in the kitchen, though it was kind of fun for me to entertain guests in the kitchen for a change. Hehehe!

Almost done, and…

PAELLYEAH!

(L-R) Me, R, K2, V, M and K ready to eat paella. πŸ™‚ The other stuff on the table are the chicken from S&R and some greens with raspberry vinaigrette dressing.

Frozen Brazo de Mercedes for dessert, ordered by me from Dimpy’s.

And after the happy lunch with Flamenco music playing in the background (c/o of my crazy parents who take themesΒ way too seriously), it was videoke time! Because what’s the point of having friends over if you don’t use the videoke machine? πŸ˜‰

What a fun Saturday! Our semi-funny faces in this picture, due to all the beer on the table. πŸ˜‰ Haha!

Leave a Reply

