I Suppose I Should Blog

I haven’t written here in about a month. It’s not because I’ve been busy. It’s because… I miss my computer at home.

Para sa mga huli sa balita, wala ako sa bahay ngayon. Nasa New Zealand ako, sa bahay ni Ate, helping her plan her wedding. 🙂 It’s a lot of fun and all, and my future brother-in-law was kind enough to let me use one of his laptops (that means he’s got more than one) while I’m here, which is why I’m able to write this at all. I’m not complaining.

But I really miss home. I miss the heat. Oh, do I miss the heat.

That said, I’m really enjoying myself here. Because, why wouldn’t I? I know how lucky I am to be here. Other people would kill to be in my place (well, maybe not kill). So, I’m being really happy. I’m trying not to think about what’s going to happen after this, even if, I will eventually have to deal with it. There’s no stopping the future. Believe me, I’ve tried.

Also, May 19 came and went, and I didn’t do anything special at all. Not that I needed to. As far as I’m concerned, there’s no special occasion on May 19. Why am I even mentioning it? Maybe because in a parallel universe, I woke up early on May 19 and was able to do something special, and maybe I called home and talked to a certain friend and had a nice conversation that kept me in a good mood the whole day.

As Ellie Bartowski said,

“If everything is awesome, and nothing is unawesome, then awesome by definition is just mediocre.”

I really need to work at looking at the bright side of things.

3 thoughts on “I Suppose I Should Blog

  1. that friend you called, the name starts with E noh..? haha!! kiddin’ aside, funny how i also remembered something that day.. thinking that if you were still in the office, i’m pretty sure, i’d be indulging myself on a piece of cake.. =p ciao!

Leave a Reply

