People

Please, Don’t Interrupt

I didn’t mean for this to be a rant blog but, oh well.

Why do some people think it’s okay to interrupt other people when they’re speaking? As in, mid-sentence, mid-word even, and they think that that’s a fine time to say their opinion. Weren’t we all taught how sentences work? As in, when a person stops talking, or pauses, then that’s the end of the sentence, and that’s when you can start saying your own sentence.

I don’t mean to be a b*tch but this is just one of the things I really hate. Know-it-alls who interrupt me while I’m talking, telling me things as if they’re the authority on it, while I actually already know what they’re going to say, and had they only let me finish the sentence, they would know that I was going to say the exact same thing. Because I already know it. Tapos sila pa magagalit when you point out to them that if only they’d let you finish your sentence then hindi na hahaba ang usapan.

Look, if you’re going to be impolite and interrupt me while I’m talking, don’t expect that I’ll still be courteous when I reply. Papainitin mo ‘yung ulo nung tao tapos ikaw magagalit ‘pag naasar siya sa’yo? WTH?

Leave a Reply

