Now What?

So, I really want to be understanding and all, but why does the world do this to me? What has the world got against me? Okay, that’s too dramatic, I know I’m lucky because I’m still alive and I have a roof over my head and there’s food in the house blah blah blah so yeah, the world loves me plenty, fine. I guess the real question is, what has love got against me?

See, to prevent ourselves from fighting, E and I have worked out a standing schedule: We’ll meet every Thursday of the week, provided I don’t hassle him about meeting me any other day. I figured that once a week is alright, I mean, I have work now which requires me to be home late on Mondays until Wednesdays anyway, so the Thursday schedule thing is good.

But now, it’s Thursday, and suddenly he’s out sick. WHY.

I know it’s not his fault. I know he didn’t choose to be sick. Which is why I’m blaming the universe. Why, out of all the days of the week, would the universe make him sick today?! Why not yesterday? Why not tomorrow?? And it’s the second to the last Thursday that we can see each other, too. Because you know, we sort of had a deal that we wouldn’t meet on April. Which is stupid, but whatever.

What really sucks is that E isn’t a reasonable person and I know that if I try to convince him to meet with me another day, he won’t do it and he’ll say something like “Getting sick is a circumstance beyond our control and it’s not like I can turn back time,” like he did when he left me to watch Iron Man 2 by myself even when we already bought 2 tickets in advance. And because I don’t want to fight, I’m going to suck it up, no matter how unfair it is.

I want to scream at the top of my lungs. And possibly kill someone. But I don’t want to disturb the peace, so let me have this blog entry, which is emo, and stupid, and unreasonable, but… I have nothing scheduled for today now. I can just write blog entries all day. I think I’m a pretty patient person. I try not to get mad at all the little things. But the world just makes it impossible for anyone to be happy all the time. πŸ˜₯


In other news, only two entries so far for March and the month’s almost ending. What is wrong with me?

7 thoughts on “Now What?

  1. Dude, you’ll see him next week. πŸ™‚ Look forward to that and be less negative – it’s so weird to hear you talk this way (for some reason).

    (Although the movie thing was totally crappy. Man.)

    1. The universe just shouldn’t make you sick when you’ve already bought a ticket to a movie. It’s so mean of the universe to do that.

      Anyway, thanks for the positivity πŸ™‚ I hate being negative, too. I’m just really disappointed today.

  2. Isn’t fighting part of the ordeal? And meeting another day should be reasonable for him.

    What the eff? Para ka namang hindi binibigyan ng importansya o hindi kaya di man lang sya looking forward to see you.

    Pasensya na. I don’t really know much of the whole backstory here. But we should recognize when we are treated like crap. You deserve a whole lot better. Pasensya na. Naasar lang ako.

    1. OK lang namang mag-away, but not too much. Anyway, the semi-backstory is kapag walang schedule or previous agreement, masyado naman akong demanding/makulit. So, it’s also partly my fault. But thanks for sticking to my side! Yehey! πŸ˜€

    1. ahehe no need to say sorry. tama naman ‘yung sinabi mo ‘eh. what’s new? *sigh*
      pero actually pumayag naman siyang makipagkita ng 1 more day to make up for the thursday na absent siya, pero nahirapan na naman ako makipag-negotiate, which is also nothing new.

  3. This just in:
    Today is Thursday. But not just any Thursday. It’s the last Thursday of this month. But not just the last Thursday of this month. It’s the very last day of this month. And, suddenly, there’s this:

    http://www.philstar.com/Article.aspx?articleId=671162&publicationSubCategoryId=63

    Couldn’t Fate have picked any other day of the year to do this? Why Thursday? Why this month? How can I not think that the Universe is against me when something like this happens? I was going to say that this is as bad as what happened last Thursday, but actually, it’s worse. Because what good is health when transportation is crap?

    I had everything planned. I even scheduled a chore so that a trip the north wouldn’t be completely wasted. But how am I supposed to do said chore, when the government won’t let me go places? Can I start killing people now??

Leave a Reply

