Tell Me Something

I am not a poet. My poetry skills have not improved since Grade School. I still rhyme. Who cares. February is full of mush.

Tell Me Something

Tell me something new
Something I haven’t heard
Something I can’t find in books
Something that’s unique to you
Tell me something new

Tell me something great
Something that’ll make me smile
Something that makes the day worthwhile
Something I’ll appreciate
Tell me something great

Tell me something strange
Something I can think about
Something that’ll make me go “Hmm…”
Something my mind can’t arrange
Tell me something strange

Tell me something like no other
Don’t give me the standard response
That when I say “I Love You”
You say, “Sorry, I love another.”
Tell me something like no other

Leave a Reply

