Life

Fate Decides

‘Wag n’yo nang pansinin ‘yung title. Mababaw lang ‘to. Tungkol ito sa Starbucks 2011 Planner. Ganun kababaw.

I finally finished collecting stickers and was able to redeem my Starbucks 2011 Planner today. Hooray! It’s an accomplishment, right? A very small and insignificant accomplishment, but it’s something that I started and finished, which is more than I can say for a lot of other things that I’ve started. Anyway, in November, I wasn’t even sure if I wanted to get the Starbucks planner for 2011. I thought that maybe I wanted a change since my planner for 2010 is the Starbucks 2010 planner. And there are other planners that are really cool like, the Witty Will Save the World planner, which is hilarious, but too small for my somewhat strange way of writing (I like big notebooks will lots of space). And also the This Journal Will Actually Change Someone’s Life, which has pretty pretty brown pages, bits and pieces of trivia (which I’m crazy about) and vintage-style pictures. But it’s got pages for “budget plan” or “ways to improve yourself”, and I’m just not that responsible to have anything to write in pages like those. Plus, I love coffee, and after getting one or two stickers on that Starbucks booklet, as Leonard from The Big Bang Theory said in The Staircase Implementation (S3E22), “after you’ve passed the first three barriers you kind of want to take it all the way.”

Hence, I decided to get the Starbucks 2011 Planner. So the next question was, which of the 3 designs should I get? Brown, maroon, or silver? I kind of wanted the brown one, except that I also really like the maroon one, and the silver isn’t too bad either. So, in accordance with my policy on things that I can’t decide on, I left it to Fate.

I got the last sticker needed at SM Southmall today and asked if they had the brown planner available. Wouldn’t you know it, they were out of the brown ones and had only maroon and silver. Since my friend J already has the silver one, and I don’t want us to have the same kind, there was only once choice left — maroon.

OK, I’m aware that I could’ve just gone to another branch of Starbucks, or waited a few more days to redeem my planner, but like I said, I leave things to Fate sometimes (even things as petty as this), and I think Fate decided for me to have this maroon velvet planner. So I will love it just like how I love all my planners.

P.S. Alam ko, sobrang babaw grabe over sa babaw ang post na ito. But you know, I’m a little bit in love with notebooks and ballpens and planners and paper and coffee and all that stuff, plus my life is really boring so this is actually pretty relevant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

