Stop… Just Stop

What have I learned from this life (admittedly, it’s still very short)?

DO NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING.

And I mean, anything.

Because the things you care for will just always always always always (times a thousand times) disappoint you, nay, break your heart.

I actually want to write this whole entry using ALL CAPS, but that would make me a hater, if I’m not already.

Why am I so apathetic about the news, even when I know it’s important to find out what’s going on in the country? Because the news here, is always bad. It’s always depressing and it makes me so angry. So, I just don’t think about it. If I think about it too much, I might get to the point that I would want to hang myself. To escape all this reality, I comfort myself with the “entertainment” on TV. And I think, “Wow this is great! I don’t stress myself out and I feel good because TV programs and movies make me laugh!” But it’s a double-edged sword you see, because caring about TV programs, or anything, really, will make you feel strong emotions that will eventually make you angry and stressed out, like the news.

Apparently, Buffy the Vampire Slayer is going to get a reboot. But Joss Whedon, the original creator of Buffy will not be involved. Instead, some young, arrogant “writer” named whats-her-face (I don’t remember her name. I don’t want to remember stupid people’s names.) who pitched an idea to some producers will be the one working on it. Now, what have we learned from Firefly? That some producers are just stupid. So if some producers think that you have a good idea, it doesn’t necessarily mean that you do. Because some producers just can’t tell what a good idea is, even if it was very shiny.

Now I know it’s a stupid Hollywood thing that’s all for “entertainment” and you’re not supposed to care so much, but…

WHAT THE F***?!?!?

In the hopes of not stressing myself out, I made myself care about the mundane things like TV programs and movies. But even they hurt me, too. So now, I’m just clinging to my last shred of hope: Batman and Robin, the worst Batman movie ever (the one with George Clooney–don’t deny it, we all know this is true) was eventually buried deep under Hollywood trash and forgotten. After several great movies, George Clooney now enjoys a fine time in Hollywood, free of his “worst Batman ever” image. So maybe, this “new” Buffy movie will quickly die and be forgotten, too. Like Batman and Robin. It could happen, right?

More information about this news here:Β http://www.eonline.com/uberblog/watch_with_kristin/b212644_joss_whedon_reacts_buffy_movie_news_i.html

2 thoughts on “Stop… Just Stop

Leave a Reply

