May Update

How did May pass me by? I felt the last day of April, but I didn’t realize it’s almost halfway through May now. Soon it’ll be June and before you know it, it’s 2011. Why does time move so fast? People want to know what can go faster than the speed of light? That would be time. But anyway, I don’t want to get all scientific here. I don’t have the intellectual capacity for it. So I will just tell you what’s been happening.

Elections

Of course I have to mention this. Today is Election Day in the Philippines. This means a new president (and other people in the government, too). That is, if the elections are successful. But being a mediocre country, there’s always the possibility of machines failing, cheating, and all other kinds of chaos including some kinds that haven’t been discovered yet.

Anyway, I don’t want to talk much about this issue. I’m not very fond of arguing, and I’ve found that when the issue is politics, even the smallest of comments about something can become a very big debatable issue. Maski nga itong hindi ko pangingialam para hindi mapaaway, ‘eh nasasabihan akong apathetic, selfish, walang malasakit sa kapwa,  o kaya walang pagmamahal sa bansa.

Well, I’d say that we should just pray for an orderly elections, except I know that not everybody prays. So let’s all just hope for it. Everybody hopes, right?

Transitions

Speaking of transitions, a somewhat significant event has taken place and well, the effect is quite significant as well. My best friend has just receivced more responsibilities in a certain organization, and I’ve been told that that means less time for hanging out, which is just perfect because as you know, my sister is in New Zealand and engaged to be married so… Yeah, it’s always fun when your best friends become busy with other things and you’re left alone, forced to be independent and cold.

Just in case you didn’t get it, I was being sarcastic. It’s actually not fun at all.

And here I was wondering why I haven’t written any entries since May started. Why would I update when I have no good news to tell?

Leave a Reply

