Tumblr Tumblran

I don’t get why Tumblr is different from other blogs. Or why people post more pictures than actual blog entries in their Tumblr accounts. Anyway, since I don’t want to start another new blog, I will just post the pictures I want to share here.

Every now and then, I like to take pictures of strange/beautiful/funny things. Unfortunately, I don’t always have my camera with me, and it’s hard to take spontaneous pictures with a digital camera anyway. Hence, I use my cellphone. Unfortunately, its camera isn’t that great. I don’t even know if it’s a 1 mega pixel cam or whatever. But as long as it can take pictures, it’s good enough for me. πŸ™‚ But don’t expect these to be high quality. Anyway, what matters is the story behind them, right?

P.S. These pictures were taken/are being posted at random and have no connection to each other.

Cake Fail - Cake for an uncle who was going back to the US. Uncle who orderd the cake said he spelled it out over the phone correctly, but apparently, the Red Ribbon employee still didn't get it. Made for a funny dessert conversation. πŸ™‚
Ransom Note? - I left the office early the day before, while re-imaging was being done to my computer. Saw this note posted on my monitor the next morning. It's from the IT guy, telling me that the re-imaging was finished. Felt like a ransom note, being that big and because it was printed out (so you can't trace handwriting).
Meeting Room View - Took a picture of the view outside the window of one of our office meeting rooms, while waiting for the meeting to start.
A(H1N1) Scare Girl - was one of the people who caught a cold during the A(H1N1) scare/craze. Office nurse asked me to wear this mask so people wouldn't feel icky around me. I think it looks good on me, actually. Hehe.
Balikbayan Mess - My cousin, opening one of the balikbayan boxes sent by my aunt. She distributed the contents later, but not before helping us make all that mess in their living room. πŸ˜‰
Dunkin' Donuts Cafe - When I'm extra extra early for work, I eat breakfast at the nearby Dunkin' Donuts Cafe. Coffee and donuts are not just for stereotypical American cops.
Day After Halloween OT - Had to come in and do work overtime the day after Halloween. Nobody else was in the office except for me and the leftover decorations. Kinda creepy.

There are actually a lot more pictures I want to share with you. But for now, these’ll do. The entry will be too long if I post the others. So I guess I’ll save them for next time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

