Guys, I Know Kung Fu

Whooo!! 3:22 AM and still awake and blogging to fangirl about Chuck!

I know. Late nanaman ako! Haha! I love it! I love being late in liking television shows. Of course the downside is that the episodes are harder to find, and you get more spoilers, but the upside is that you get to enjoy these things on your own time! πŸ™‚

Anyway, I just finished watching Season 2 of Chuck, and I absolutely loved it. I actually only started watching the series last week, but I could not stop once I started. I love Chuck and Sarah ❀ and I know Season 3 is going to be weird with the introduction of new love interests, etc. But I’ve only finished Season 2 so let me fangirl in peace. πŸ˜€

Right. I love Chuck. ❀ So, I know it’s totally ridiculous that all the secrets of the government can be downloaded into a person’s brain, but whatever. To some people, aliens are ridiculous, and yet there are still tons of popular and award-winning literature about it. So anyway, I just finished watching the last episode of Season 2, as in literally just minutes ago, and I must say the last line Chuck said, which is the title of this post, was just so absolutely fitting. I mean, it’s a reference to one of the top best geek movies of all time, The Matrix (I’m of course referring to the first one and not the sucky sequels) and it gives an extra dynamic to the show!

Unfortunately, it is also probably the reason why Season 3 is in decline, and is under the threat of cancellation. (Yes! I did some research. Does that surprise you?) Because the main reason Chuck was so good was because the title character, Chuck Bartowski, wasn’t a “real spy” and was just thrown into the situation with the CIA and NSA and all the other spy stuff. So if he becomes a “real spy”, then it’ll just be another James Bond show or whatever other show that has espionage and action sequences. So yeah, I’m thinking… that I’m probably not going to like Season 3, and especially if Sarah and Chuck don’t get together. But, you never know.

About Sarah and Chuck though, I must say, I really like them a lot. I don’t know if I’ve told you this but I think the best kind of pairings (at least in fiction) is the Opposites Attract combination. In this case, it’s brains and brawn, but somewhat reversed because the girl is the “muscle” and the guy is the brain, but anyway, I’m just a sucker for things like that. Now all they need isΒ time travel and they’ll really get me hooked. Not that I’m not already.Β Although, there was a part where Chuck got a bit annoying, when he kept whining to the CIA/NSA General about rescuing his dad, but then again, he hasn’t seen his dad in 10 years so I guess it’s kind of fine.

Oh, and BTW, I was supposed to write an entry about my favorite geeks/nerds on television (or movies), but haven’t finished it so I haven’t posted it yet, but now I’m thinking of rewriting the list and re-ranking the names because Chuck Bartowski has shaken up the leaderboard! I love love love.

4 thoughts on “Guys, I Know Kung Fu

  1. waaaahhh! i love Chuck, grabe! hindi siya na-a-appreciate ng iba pero good thing some people in the States do kaya nabalik siya for a third season! πŸ˜€

    Still waiting for the complete season 3 though, nakakabitin kasi pag kulang pa, hehehehe πŸ˜€

    1. Oo nga!! πŸ˜€ Yehey!! Fellow fangirl! Hehehe!

      Pero ‘yun nga, depende daw sa ratings ng next few episodes if Season 3 will continue, and parang sigurado na rin na hindi na siya babalik next year. 😦
      Waaah sayang naman! Hindi pa’ko ready na makita si Zachary Levi sa ibang role! At saka hindi pwedeng hindi magkatuluyan si Chuck at Sarah!! Hehehe!

  2. onga eh πŸ™‚ ok na rin yun, napasaya niya tayo for 3 seasons, if ever. hehehe.

    Lam mo yung Fresh Feeling na song, yung tinanong mo sakin sa car ni Kai dati? dun ko nakuha yun, dun sa The Truth episode nila nung may truth potion na nilabanan ni Sarah para hindi niya ma-spill yung feelings niya for Chuck? fave episode ko yun πŸ˜€

    Super panalo rin si Casey, as in, nakakatawa siya πŸ˜€

    Shucks! adik tayo, hahahaha!

    1. Haha! Oo nga! Napansin ko ‘yung song nung napanood ko ‘yung episode na ‘yun. πŸ™‚

      Favorite ko ‘yung episode ng Season1 na nag-kiss si Chuck and Sarah kasi akala ni Sarah mag-e-explode ‘yung bomb and mamamatay na sila. *kilig*kilig*

      And haha oo nga super funny si Casey. “I don’t like being Team Chuck’s fat kid!” Pati si Captain Awesome gusto ko rin. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

