Life

6AM. Monday. And a Holiday, Too.

Not the best time to be in the office working if you ask me. Or anyone. But the stars make me feel a lot better. What stars, you ask? Why, the Halloween decorations, of course!

We had a Trick or Treat Activity in the office last Friday and it was fun. 🙂 The kids in costume were cute and the candies were delicious. Oh wait, I wasn’t supposed to eat the candies. Hehe. But I also actually really enjoyed decorating our work stations. I got to work with my teammates on that, and I think we all had fun. We always actually have fun when working together on non-work-related stuff, hehe. Like singing contests, and lantern-making, and decorations.

This year, because they didn’t want the kids to get scared, they decided on a fairy land theme. So pastel colors and glitters all around. And there are stars hanging from the ceiling, and pictures of Tinker Bell, too. It’s really cute. 🙂 I kind of wish our office looked like this everyday, so it wouldn’t be so boring. Especially on Monday. And at 6 in the morning.

But I’m here anyway, because the time difference of our country from Australia requires me to be here, at 6AM. Well, I’m not really complaining all that much. I rather like working during holidays (if you can believe that). Because there’s less people in the office, and less traffic on the roads. And I get to go home earlier than usual.

So I’m posting this because look– it’s the 2nd day of November now! In no time, it’ll be Christmas, and then New Year, and then 2010. WHERE did all that time go? I still haven’t accepted that June has ended, and now it’s November?!?! The Theory of Relativity must be sitting with a pretty girl right now because really, time is just moving so fast. And if you don’t get that statement, well, it’s not really all that intersting anyway.

Happy November Everyone. Finish your Christmas shopping while there aren’t too many people yet. I believe the department stores have already displayed their Christmas stocks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

