Story #2 with Pictures

So I was thinking that if there’s anything my blog lacks, it’s, well it’s a lot of things. But one of those things is pictures. Kaya eto. I will try telling you the story of last Saturday (as I mentioned in the previous blog entry) with pictures.

BTW, this is because I finally got to buy new batteries for my computer mouse so I was able to download the pictures from my camera. 🙂 Yehey! Hooray for kababawan ng kaligayahan! Hehe!

So, last Saturday (25-Jul-2009), my best friend E and I went to CCP to watch Dinig Sana Kita at the Cinemalaya Festival. But since it wasn’t scheduled until 6:15PM, we walked around the area first. I’m very rarely in Manila (or outdoors, for that matter), so this was sort of new for me, and that’s actually why I took pictures.

Harbour Centre Walkway
Harbour Centre Walkway

Walking around was quite fun, and there are a lot of people who do it, apparently. I guess because it wasn’t rainy last Saturday, unlike most of the days we’ve had recently. I’m glad that at that time, the sea wasn’t too smelly, too. So we could really enjoy the view without having to complain about the pollution. (Although I’m sure it’s still pretty polluted.)

Said view that we enjoyed - Manila by the Sea
Said view that we enjoyed - Manila by the Sea

I had my picture taken with the buildings in the background because the place reminded me of an area that we stopped at during our city tour of HK, and I thought it was cool to feel like a tourist in your own country. Hehe. 🙂

IMe and Manila
Me and Manila
At Causeway Bay in Hong Kong
At Causeway Bay in Hong Kong

There was a curtain call after the movie and the cast and director went up on stage. My friend and I clapped our hands like crazy and even stood up because we liked the movie so much. 🙂

I guess this is a good time to tell you that I love curtain calls. I don’t know why. It just feels good to applaud the people involved for a job well done. 🙂 And I do try to clap my hands from beginning to finish, even when my hands hurt. Hehe.

Curtain Call
Curtain Call

We had dinner at Icebergs afterwards. A bit pricey, pero ang sarap sarap! 😀 It took me a long time to choose what to order, and after I put the menu down, I told E that we should definitely go back, to try the rest of the stuff on the menu. 🙂

BTW Kahlua Chocolate Sundae is 2 scoops of coffee ice cream, Kahlua-infused chocolate syrup, nuts, marshmallows, chocolate chip morsels, whipped cream and a cherry on top. 😀 Php135.

My Kahlua Chocolate Sundae
My Kahlua Chocolate Sundae

It was really a fun day and I wouldn’t mind spending more of my Saturdays that way — sight-seeing in the city, watching a great movie, and ending it with delicious dessert. Ahh… That would be “the life” for me. 🙂 Basta lang hindi na kami ulit mamali ng sasakyang bus. Ahehe.

More pictures in my Multiply.

One thought on “Story #2 with Pictures

Leave a Reply

