Happy Day

Happy Birthday to my best friend today! πŸ˜€

And I have other reasons (albeit small ones, but who cares? Any excuse to celebrate is fine with me. πŸ™‚ ) to celebrate, too:

I won! I won!

I won a consolation prize to the What’s Your Lamb Story? letter-writing promo of SANTIS Delicatessen. As its name says, I had to write a letter telling about my dining experience that involved lamb. I actually couldn’t think of anything to write and only did it because my mom told me to (haha!) and I waited until the last minute to submit it, too — I literally ran inside the mall to get to the store to submit my entry 5 minutes before their closing time. I actually didn’t make it because when I got there, their sign already said “Closed” but I knocked on their door anyway and asked if they would be kind enough to still accept my entry since I was only 5 minutes past closing time.

So sure, I didn’t win the real prize (a gift certificate worth P3000 to Santis and some other restaurants (I forgot which ones)), but I wasn’t counting on that very much anyway. What actually motivated me to join was in fact the consolation prize of — a lamb stuffed toy! πŸ˜€

I haven’t seen it yet. I still have to claim it from their main branch in Makati, but I’m hoping it’s cute. It sounds cute, right? A lamb stuffed toy? πŸ™‚

Oh, and BTW, the e-mail notifying me that I was one of the winners, contained the names of the other winners and Francis Kong, businessman, broadcaster, book writer, and public speaker extraordinaire, is also a winner of the consolation prize. πŸ™‚ And I’m sure it’s him because his e-mail address is the same one that’s on his website. So I’m guessing the ones who won the real prizes said really extraordinary things. πŸ™‚

P.S. I may also buy some cake today. πŸ™‚ Hooray for little reasons to be happy! πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Happy Day

    1. @Mark: Thanks! Although I should mention, that we asked the store manager in Alabang branch how many entered, and she said that for their branch, there were only 3 of us who submitted. So I guess it was pretty easy to win, considering konti lang ‘yung mga sumali. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

