Farewell to the Morning

Today is our farewell party. For the morning shift. Waaahh… So sad…

Okay, I’m overreacting of course. But today is my last day to be in the morning shift in the office. Starting next week, my shift will be from 2PM ’til 10:30PM. 10:30. At night. I don’t need to explain anymore why I don’t like that shift, right? I mean sure, you don’t need to wake up early, but you get home really really late! (And I don’t live near the office. 😦 ) So, we celebrated it by eating breakfast. As if we don’t eat breakfast everyday, heheh. But no, we were kind of sentimental come breakfast time, because we were of course thinking that it’s our last breakfast together, well, at least for the next 3 months. So yeah, OA talaga kami! Hehe. Besides, breakfast was ginataang mais, and it was really really good. 🙂 So we savored every moment of eating it. Hehehe. 🙂

In other news (what? news?), tomorrow is our Summer Outing Day! (Yes, I give boring names to days, so what?) My teammates in the office and I are going to Laguna for a “teambuilding” activity. I put “teambuilding” in quotation marks because it’s not really an official teambuilding. It’s mostly just us, going to a place with a swimming pool, and playing some games which we prepared on our own. I guess it’s somewhat weird for us to make our own teambuilding activity, but I can’t really blame the company for not organizing one, what with the recession and all. Right. I actually feel a bit guilty that we’re going to be spending money instead of saving it, but come on, we’re helping the tourism industry, right? 😉 Hehehe.

And then immediately after this weekend, I’m heading to Bataan for another summer outing with another set of friends. Can you say hectic? I really didn’t plan on these two trips being consecutive. It’s just that, they were organized at different times and by different people, and when I found out the dates, it actually took me a while to realize that April 4&5 is the weekend before April 6 to 8. So now I might have to pack to 5 days instead of just 2 days and 3 days. Is there a difference between 5 days and 2 and 3? Of course! I’ll have to bring a bigger bag, a bigger laundry bag, more shampoo, more toothpaste, and just… Basta. I really hate packing things. It’s what I most dread about trips.*sigh*

Anyway, I guess I’ll be off the net for a while, or at least for the next 5 days. Plurk karma will go down (I know there’s mobile plurk, but I just don’t think it’s worth it), and e-mails will be left unresponded (not that I get a lot of e-mails, but if I did, I wouldn’t be able to reply to them right away). It’s just for 5 days. It’s not like I’ve never been on vacation before. What I’m actually afraid of though, is that maybe I scheduled my summer outings too close together (haha, you think!?). What I mean is that after this week, I don’t have anything planned for the summer, not until the 3rd week of May, which is several weeks away. Then again, it’s not like I have the money to spend on more trips in between this one and the one in May, so I guess I scheduled things just right. I think. Well, I hope so.

So, Happy Friday everyone! And I hope you enjoy the weekend! 😀 If I still have energy after the next 5 days, I guess I’ll post what happened here. 🙂 See ‘ya around!

2 thoughts on “Farewell to the Morning

Leave a Reply

