It’s Time to March!

February’s over!! 😦 Aww… I’m so sad to see my favorite month go. I have to wait another year to see it again. *sigh* Although it was fun while it lasted. And the most fun was when there was so much work during the last week that I wasn’t able to sleep well for 5 days straight! Oh joy!! (Can you sense the sarcasm here? :P)

Anyway, it’s March now. πŸ™‚ And I just came from the beach! Woohoo!! It was already my second summer outing–the first was with my parents in Antulang in Dumaguete. And this time, we went to Punta Fuego in Nasugbu, Batangas. Other than my parents, my aunts and uncle and cousin were also with us, which is actually kind of traditional, now that I think about it, because when I was a kid we always used to go to Nasugbu (and back then the place was called White Sands, that place is gone now) every summer with my mom’s side of the family. I guess we still do that now, although we’ve definitely decreased in numbers. Hm. Aren’t families supposed to get bigger? How come mine gets smaller each year? πŸ˜• And I just found out yesterday that one of my cousins might be going to Canada soon. If that happens, then nearly everyone in my mom’s side of the family will only have one of all their children still be here, in the Philippines, with them. The rest would be spread out in the world — Canada, USA, Australia, Hong Kong, Japan and New Zealand. Wow! I didn’t even realize that none of them are in the same country! Haha!

As for me, I’m still here. In the same house I’ve lived in since I was born. With the same job I’ve had since about a year after I graduated from college. With the same friends I’ve had since pre-school. And my height is the same, and my hair length is the same… Can you tell I don’t like change? Hehehe. No, seriously. I know it’s bad because change is inevitable, but gosh, it’s hard to deal with ‘eh?

Oh yeah, that’s the reason I’m apprehensive about March. Hahah!Β  Because it’s really the unofficial start of summer time and I’m still about 20 pounds overweight. πŸ˜₯ What, you didn’t know I was this shallow?! 😯

P.S. And because it’s March now, my layout is back to its original.

2 thoughts on “It’s Time to March!

Leave a Reply

