Post Valentine Post

I told you it was a season. At least for me it is. It’s half a week since Valentine’s Day and yet I still have things Valentine-related to celebrate about. πŸ™‚ And this, coming from someone who’s single (and proud to be single! or maybe just proud. haha!). But how can I not be happy?

This year, for Valentine’s Day, our office held a contest — Write the Best Love Story Ever, or the Most Romantic Love Letter and win a prize! There would be two winners–one for Best Love Story, and another for Best Love Letter. And because I don’t like to take chances, I sent in an entry to both categories. And wouldn’t you know it, my entry for Love Story won! πŸ˜€

So, I actually put more effort into writing my entry for the Love Letter category, and most of the people who read it said that they think that the love letter I wrote is better, too. But I guess the judges had a different opinion, or they just really liked the fact that another person sent in a poem as her letter, so they made her the winner. πŸ™‚ It was a really cute poem actually, and it was definitely different from most of the angsty letters that the others (including myself) wrote. Anyway, what really puzzled me was the fact that my love story won. Seriously.

There were three entries for the love story category: One of those was about how a woman’s husband wrote a song for her and it was such a good song that it actually got sold to a real recording company. Another one talked about how two people coincidentally met on the train every Tuesday for a month, and eventually fell in love. It all sounds great, and way more epic than my high school-y mushy gushy “First Kiss” story. I don’t even think I followed the rules because we were supposed to write the “Best Love Story Ever”, and all I did was to describe one moment (in time? haha!) in a person’s life. But who am I to complain? The judges’ decision are final, and the judges decided in favor of my story, so I have no right to feel anything other than gratitude. Especially because I already claimed my prize, and guess what it is–

A 2GB Creative Muvo T200 MP3 Player!

Sheep and Creative Muvo T200

I claimed it from our office’s Events Committee this afternoon and put songs in it as soon as I got home. (Okay okay, no I didn’t. I took a picture of it first with my sheep. πŸ™‚ ) And I’m listening to it right this moment. πŸ™‚

And now I have even more reasons to celebrate Valentine’s Day! πŸ˜€ I love this holiday to bits!

Belated Happy Valentine’s Day to Everyone!!! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Post Valentine Post

Leave a Reply

