Life

My Godsons!

(+1 other, who is the neighbor’s kid)

I went to a Christening last weekend. And as a godmother! 😀 Huwaw. Mukha siguro akong mayaman dahil ika-apat ko na ‘yong inaanak! 😀 Or pwede rin naman na friendly ako (Yeah right, like anyone will believe that), because this latest one (naks! latest! parang cellphone model lang ‘ah!) is the son of my teacher in grade school. Oh yes! I’m taking the title “Teacher’s Pet” to a whole new level now. If you were a teacher’s pet when you were a kid, can you tell me if any of you are godmother to your teacher’s kids? 😉 Okay, maybe that’s not something to brag about. Haha! But no, seriously, that teacher of mine and I are pretty close. Actually, we weren’t even that close when I was her student in 5th grade. (So, no I did not talk to her just to get good grades. Besides, her subject was Reading anyway, and I get good grades in that subject whether I like the teacher or not. Hehehe.) We only became close because I used to hang around her classroom when I was in 6th grade (so she was no longer my teacher), and waiting for my school bus to arrive. (Okay now that I think about it, that’s not something to brag about either. Whatever.)

Anyway, the point is that as of last weekend, I am now godmother to 4 cutie babies. 😀 Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of the other one yet (the only girl, who is the daughter of my cousin), but to make up for it, I’m posting a picture of our neighbor’s baby who is also very cute. Yay!

)
Liam - He's my high school friend's first baby, and the oldest of all my godsons. (He turns 3 in a few months!) 🙂
) He's my college friend's son
Micoy - my 2nd godson and fellow Virgo! 😉 He's my college friend's son (and he's 2 years old)
Joshua - with Ms Leony and Me (He's only about 2 months old now.)
Joshua - with Ms Leony and Me at his baptism reception. He's only about 2 months old now.
Miguel - our neighbor's kid, with my nanny since birth, Ate Els
Miguel - our neighbor's kid (I don't know how old he is), with my nanny since birth, Ate Els

So there. When I get a picture of my only goddaughter, I’ll post it here, too. 🙂 I’m actually not that great with kids (Don’t tell their parents that I said that hehehe), but I’m happy to help my friends and relatives, so it’s all good. Yay for cutie babies! And let’s all hope they grow up to become useful citizens of the world. 😀

1 thought on “My Godsons!”

Leave a Reply

