Tall, Dark, and Cherry Mocha

White cups are gone and the red cups are here! Or so the Starbucks ad says…

Today is the start of the Starbucks Christmas season sticker-collecting mania. Collect all 16 (Yes, there’s only 16 to collect this year, not 24 like last year) stickers and you get a Starbucks planner in return.

So my officemates and I were so excited, we went to the nearest Starbucks branch right after lunch. And me, being all excited about their new Christmas flavoured drink, I ordered a Tall one. So when the barista announced that it was ready, it went a little something like this:

Tall Dark Cherry Mocha for Ida!

My actual Tall, Dark, and Cherry Mocha
My actual Tall, Dark, and Cherry Mocha

In the split-second between the words “tall” and “dark” I imagined that “handsome” would come next and that a tall, dark, and handsome guy would suddenly materialize in front of me. Now that’s better than any old planner. 😉 Hehehe.

Unfortunately, I am not that lucky. But I do, however have a story about being very lucky in Starbucks, involving my friend/officemate who went there with us this afternoon.

See, the barista gave her the wrong change. No, she wasn’t short-changed, but the opposite of that. And it wasn’t just a peso or not even 20 pesos more than what her change should’ve been. She got over 500 pesos extra. But she didn’t realize it until we got back to the office. Anyway, she went downstairs again, across the street and into the Starbucks branch to return the extra 500 pesos she got. And guess what?

The manager apologized and said that if she came back to their branch tomorrow, she’d give her a Starbucks Planner! For Free!

It’s an early Christmas for her I’d say! 😀

6 thoughts on “Tall, Dark, and Cherry Mocha

  1. pag sinuswerte ka nga naman diba.. grabeh!! d ko lam kung overused ba un nasa isang sentence ang “swerte” or “lucky” at natatabi sa word na “Camille”

Leave a Reply

