Life

Thursday Trick Or Treat!

For Halloween, our office is holding a Trick or Treat event tomorrow for the employees’ kids. Although we’re not required to bring candies, a lot of us are bringing anyway because it’s fun to see the kids in costumes and making fools of themselves. In last year’s events, many times, the kids’ bags weren’t large enough to fit all the candies that they got, so some of them got extra plastic bags.

I’m fond of candies, but even when I was a kid, I didn’t want that many candies. Plus, I can’t help but think that they’re totally going to ruin their teeth. So I had an idea:

Why not, instead of giving the kids candies, this year, we’ll give them toothbrushes and toothpaste? πŸ˜‰

Wouldn’t that be cool? It’s too bad I only thought of it today and don’t have time anymore to actually buy some toothbrushes and toothpastes to give tomorrow. 😦 Though I guess there’s still next year anyway. Hehehe.

[edit: 30-Oct-2008]

Jollibee was in the office today! πŸ˜€ And we took pictures with him. Hehehe. He was here for the children’s party, but our team being overgrown kids, we went and got our pictures taken with him. Crazy crazy us.

I’m wearing a costume, too! Okay, no I’m not. I just wore my black & white striped socks with my normal office attire. And I mostly used the occasion as an excuse to wear the socks, because I haven’t worn them yet, and I was afraid it’d rot in my closet, like my other clothes. Anyway, the kids are of course cute, and pretty funny. My teammate whose workstation is next to mine is wearing a Pocahontas costume. And… what else?

Oh, they asked me to lead the prayer for the party.Β At the last minute. I think the last time I ledΒ a prayer was when I was a freshman in college. Haha. Oh, well, it was an experience. The party was fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

