Weekend Happy

So I got a whopping 128 over 200 score on my Japanese midterm, you know, the one I didn’t study for? So yeah, I’m a bit sad with that. I barely passed (passing score is 120), but I guess it’s better than failing the test, although I know nobody’s supposed to be happy with “just a passing grade”. Whatever. The reason I was happy this weekend is because I got me a new camera! πŸ˜€

My brother’s home from Japan (just for a few days though), and he brought with him the camera I asked him to buy — Olympus 850 SW. It’s waterproof, shock proof, freeze proof, and you know, all that. The best part? It’s BLUE! Hehe, leave it to me to only care about the color, rather than the actual camera features. Hey, I’m not that gadget-y. Anyway, I haven’t explored its features all that much yet (largely due to the fact that the manual it came with is in Japanese), but it’s all good so far. πŸ™‚ I already took some pictures last yesterday at my Dad’s birthday party / brother’s welcome home party / my belated birthday party. Leave it to my mom to cram all 3 occasions into just one celebration.

Anyway, it was lots of fun. My relatives were at my house and I got to invite some friends, too. Although only 2 of them came, but that’s okay. They’re the best ones from all those I invited. Haha! What I mean is, they’re my two best friends. πŸ™‚

After all my relatives left, some of my brother’s friends actually came to our house bringing lots of alcohol with them. My friends and I took this as our signal to retreat to my room. And because I still had the soju my friend and I bought from the Open House of my Japanese language school 2 weeks ago (and we bought it mainly “so we could be part of the K-drama world”, my friend said), we decided to drink some alcohol as well. Of course, it was just one small bottle that the three of us shared, and we mixed it with calamansi juice so we hardly tasted it, but at least I know soju’s effect now — it makes you sleepy! Hehehe, we were out like a light half an hour after we finished drinking. πŸ˜› Or maybe that was because it was already 2AM. Anyway…

Water, Soju and Calamansi Juice
Water, Soju and Calamansi Juice

I posted more pictures of the event in my Multiply site: 3rd Weekend of October

Don’t expect anything looking professional or whatever, though. I’m not a photographer. And I mostly just bought the camera because… Well, because darn it, it just sucks not to have your own camera while everyone around you is clicking away at theirs. In other words, inggitera ako. πŸ˜‰ Hehehe.

Anyway, other than the camera, my brother also brought home the bento box set that I asked him to buy. It’s so pretty!! 😎


(Click on image to see original.)

Pretty pretty bento box with matching bag and chopsticks! πŸ™‚ The problem is that it’s a bit too pretty to use. And I’m not sure if it’s microwaveable so I might only really use it on special occasions. 😐

I got a new umbrella, too. And it’s purple, and it’s very pretty as well. So now my problem (this is actually always my problem) is where to put all these things. I don’t have the biggest room and in the world, and I’m not the neatest person in the world either. So, I don’t know, I hope I’ll think of a way for everything to work out. In the meantime, I am basking in the happiness of having pretty pretty stuff. πŸ˜€ Whee!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Happy

Leave a Reply

