Life

I Want to Believe

I want to believe that the new X-Files movie is a really good one… But I just don’t.

Just yesterday, I asked my friends to go with me to the cinema to see the new X-Files, even if I was warned that it was not a good movie. I wanted to see it for myself. And yeah, I was disappointed. I don’t get it. It was such a weird movie. I mean, it had Mulder and Scully in it, and the name “X-Files”, but it just wasn’t an X-Files movie!

For one thing, there weren’t any aliens. Although I get the point that it’s not about aliens anymore, but about “believing”, still, I didn’t think the mystery was all that interesting to have made a movie out of it. And (spoilers from this point), I don’t get why Mulder and Scully are suddenly together. I mean, you wait the whole series to see them get together, and they don’t, and then after a few years, out of the blue, they’re suddenly together. It’s just weird! And so very very uncharacteristic for them at the end to go that island. I mean, Mulder and Scully at the beach?!?

The closest thing I can use to describe it is that it’s like one of those AU (Alternate Universe) fanfics. You know those stories where the characters names and personalities are mostly the same, but everything else is completely different, i.e. In a lot of Harry Potter AU fanfics, Harry, Ron and Hermione are friends but they don’t have magic.

Anyway, I’ll stop talking about it now, because I just feel sad when I think about how The X-Files used to be such a great series, but because its last season and this latest movie is such a disappointment, well, a lot of people will dismiss it as something not very good. 😦

In other NEWS, I would like to confess that I’ve been watching videos of the NEWS Pacific Tour Concert. And I have no idea why I did it, because I’m not really all that big a fan of the group, and although I like Yamapi, he’s not really my ultimate Japanese boy crush (at the moment it’s Mizushima Hiro), and I’m not that big a fan of pop music either, but I don’t know.

It’s just so much fun being a fangirl, and NEWS is such a fun group that it’s so much fun fangirling for them. 🙂 Their songs are all so happy and they’re all so cute that I just can’t resist!

Oh, but yesterday when I met up with my friend, she gave me a copy of Kamen Rider Kabuto. Yes, that sentai show with Mizushima Hiro as the lead,  and he’s got straight hair, and super powers. So I’m preparing myself for lots and lots of fangirling for the next few days. 😉 Hehehe.

If anyone is wondering why I haven’t been getting much sleep, I’m going to say that yes, it’s because there are so many cutie cutie boys to watch! Haha!

2 thoughts on “I Want to Believe”

Leave a Reply

