Lazy Lazy

I am the laziest person in the world.

There are a lot of stuff I really need to do. Important stuff. And I know I’ll have a harder time doing them when work starts tomorrow (or should I say later). But what did I do all Sunday?

I watched CSI and Numb3rs and a bunch of J-dorama episodes. šŸ˜ I swear, I am the laziest person in the world.

šŸ˜„ Instead of writing this blog entry, I should just sleep so I can be more productive tomorrow. But… being responsible and industrious and studious and productive is so hard.

I’ll end this with a piece of news and a joke instead.

News first: We just bought a computer table. Now, I don’t have to use my desk (yes, the wooden desk that opens and closes) anymore. At least, not to put the computer on it. But the bad side is that the monitor will probably face towards the door, hence I might not be able to watch J-doramas sitting on the bed, which is such a shame because I don’t like watching shows on the computer while sitting on the computer chair. It’s too close to the screen, it hurts my eyes. And another down side is that there will now be even less space in the room, what with the addition of new furniture and all. Oh well, we’ll see how it goes.

And comes the joke, which actually isn’t a joke but more of an anecdote:

Our house phone received the weirdest wrong number call ever today. At least, it’s the weirdest I’ve encountered.

*ring*ring*

Me: Hello?
Person on other end: Hello? Mag-inquire lang ho ako kung anu-ano ‘yung requirements para magpakasal sa inyo.
Me: Huh? Ah, sorry wrong number.
Person on other end: Ha? Dito ba ‘yung 8**-****?
Me: Tama ‘yung number, pero… (thinks) residence po ito.
Person on other end: Ah… Ganoon ba? Sorry.

*hangs up*

I know, we all encounter wrong numbers every now and then. But it’s the first time I encountered anything like that. I actually wanted to tell her “Okay bye, and congratulations!” Hahaha. But well, I’m not friendly, so I didn’t. I also thought of saying, “Requirements for marriage? Well, firstly, you’ll need a groom.” Haha!

Okay, it’s not as funny as I thought it would be, but it entertained me nonetheless.

Have a happy week everyone! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

