People

Pinakagwapo sa…

Dahil ako ay fangirl na walang lovelife sa tunay na buhay, naisipan kong gumawa ng post na ganito.

Here is my sentence pattern for today:

Pinakagwapo si ( insert name of male celebrity here ) sa ( insert title of drama series/movie/event here ) bilang ( insert name of character here ) .

Okey? Let’s start!

Disclaimer: This is of course, only my opinion. And if you disagree, you’re more than welcome to point me towards another drama series/movie/event wherein mas-gwapo ang hitsura nila. πŸ˜‰

****

10. Takenouchi Yutaka in Beach Boys as Kaito.

I’m not sure if this is a screenshot from the drama, I don’t think it is. But he looks the same here as he did then, so this is still the look of his that I like the most.

Actually, I have yet to see more of his dramas. This is the first and only one I’ve seen so far, but he’s pretty good, so I’ll probably be stalking him soon. Hehehe.

9. Kaneshiro Takeshi in Perhaps Love as Lin Jian Dong.

Also not a screenshot from the actual movie, but this is one of the pictures from the publicity posters so it’s all good. πŸ™‚ The best part is that he sings in this movie too. Yay!

8. Oguri Shun in Hana Kimi as Sano Izumi.

Okay, this is probably the one most people won’t agree with me on, because most of my friends like his look better in Hana Yori Dango, but hey, to each his own, right? I’m just more partial to black hair. At least, with this particular guy.

Anyway, chose this screenshot even if Horikita Maki is in it (Don’t get me wrong, I like her, too. But she’s a girl.), because of Shun’s “pained expression”. He’s so emo in this drama, it’s like he’s carrying the weight of the world, ne? (Although I’m sure Horikita Maki isn’t heavy.)

7. Ikuta Toma in Hana Kimi as Nakatsu Shuichi.

Yay for Ikuta Toma! He won Best Supporting Actor for this role! πŸ˜€ It took me a long time to choose which picture of him as Nakatsu to pick because he looks so good in all of them! πŸ˜€ But I chose this one because of his “faraway look”. *sighs* Faraway looks are the best. *blushes*

6. Kubozuka Yosuke in Onatsuki as Tetsuya.

I just found out that this is Yosuke’s (Yesss, close kami?! :P) comeback movie from his alleged suicide attempt. (Heheh, alleged na, attempt pa! Lupet, diba!?) Well, you definitely won’t find any traces of whatever was disturbing him then, he looked so good (and so responsible) in this movie!

5. Yamashita Tomohisa in Weeeek as a salaryman.

Okay, so that’s not the best screenshot, but it’s really hard to get screenshots! Anyway, this is one of my favorite songs of NewS, it’s the first one I heard from them. Hehe, I first heard it in Harajuku, one of the shops was playing the PV on its TV, and I lingered a longer time than I should’ve inside the shop, just so I could finish watching it. Hehehe, I’ve never even heard about NewS then, but I liked this song right away! And I thought I wouldn’t hear it again, but my luck made it fall into my lap. My friend K just shared the file of the PV to me. Really. I didn’t even have to ask for it! πŸ™‚ Therefore, I think Fate wants me to like Yamapi. Hehehe. πŸ˜‰

4. Mizushima Hiro in Zettai Kareshi as Asamoto Soushi.

Also a very difficult choice since Hiro’s just sooo good-looking that he looks great in anything he’s been in. And that includes his Kamen Rider Kabuto days, and the ones he did between that and Zettai Kareshi. I haven’t really been giving him much attention though, but hopefully that’ll change. BTW, Oguri Shun earlier had the “pained expression” and Ikuta Toma had the “faraway look”. In this picture, Hiro has both that. Yay for good acting! πŸ˜€

3. Tamaki Hiroshi in Nodame Cantabile as Chiaki Shinichi.

Really really good acting!! He’s the best Japanese actor for me. Ever. πŸ˜€ I may be a little biased, but seriously, I don’t think anyone will be able to say that this guy’s not a good actor. Fangirls and critics have similar opinions on that, right? πŸ˜‰ So, right now I think Tamaki’s gotten too thin, but I’m hoping he’ll go back to his “Chiaki-look” because seriously, it was just perfect.

2. Sorimachi Takashi in Wonderful Life as Kirishima Akira.


So I loved him so much in GTO, I saw 3 more of his dramas right after. And when I found this, I realized that there’s no going back. I ❀ Sorimachi Takashi. So much so that as I watched this drama, there were times when I actually forgot to read the subtitles because I was too busy looking at his face. Haha! *embarrassed*

Because of that, he gets not one, but two screenshots! Hehehe. Favoritism ito!

1. Yasutoko Takeshi in the Asian X-Tour 2003 in Manila as himself.

πŸ˜€ The only non-actor in the bunch, but the one I love the most. πŸ™‚ Hehehe! And he’s also the only reason why “event” is part of the sentence pattern. Hehe, because he hasn’t been in any dramas nor movies of course! Anyway, I will never forget the time I saw him in person and got his autograph, too! I wish I had my picture taken with him, but cameras weren’t as common then as they are now. *sigh* And I only have my memory to rely on. Oh, and this picture taken by another fan, which I got from the Takeshi Yasutoko mailing list (Yes, there is one. And I’m a member of it).

****

And that’s all! No, actually that’s not all. You may have noticed that all of those guys I mentioned are Japanese. Actually, I had a longer list that included celebrities from the Philippines, Hollywood and other Asian countries, but it was just too long! So I decided to cut it, and tell you about the Japanese celebrities first since they’re the ones dominating that list anyway. (Actually, these aren’t all the Japanese guys I listed. There’s Tsumabuki Satoshi and Matsuken and Tatsuya Fujiwara and a bunch of others still.) But I’ll probably post that on some other day. Seriously, it was hard writing this! (And looking for the screenshots!)

P.S. I also temporarily changed the theme of my blog to accommodate the pictures. Not kidding! Since most of the pictures have the actors facing left, I had to find a theme with the sidebar on the left so it’d still follow the rules of layouting. I’m kind of OC that way. Hehe. If you like this theme better though, just tell me. And maybe I won’t change it. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Pinakagwapo sa…”

  1. @Xenia: Hehehe, that’s really the point! πŸ™‚ Glad it made you smile!

    @Diane: Me too!! (Well, obviously.)

    @ivu_no_kane: Definitely! I wanted to put lots and lots more of his pictures actually.

    @lilinia: Wait lang sabi ‘eh! Hindi ka nagbabasa. Hehehe. Oh and about matsujun, I’ve only seen him in HYD (at HYD1 pa lang, ‘di ko pa napanood ‘yung 2), so hindi ko pa masabi kung saan siya pinakagwapo. Hehehe. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

