You Can Quote Me on This

I’ve come up with so many “quotes”, but I don’t know if anyone else has said them. Oh well, I’ll post them here anyway, because maybe you can use it someday. Hehehe. I don’t know if I’m the first to have thought of these (probably not), but rest assured that I thought of these on my own, and didn’t hear it from anyone else or anything like that.

“I finally know how it feels to fall in love. Now I want to know how it feels to be loved back.”

“Malunod na sana ko sa sarili kong luha.”

Okay, there’s only two of them for now, but I’ll think of nicer ones soon. I hope. šŸ™‚

[edit: 4-Aug-08] Thought of something new today, thought I’d add it to this list. Maybe you’ve heard/read it from somewhere before, but I promise I thought of this on my own (Okay, I got some help from the line in the movie Someone Like You):

“You may not be the last man I’m ever going to love, but you will always be the first.”

[edit]

And some more, which I don’t necessarily believe (or even like), but will put here anyway so I won’t forget them. They might be useful someday:

“True love begins when you start to grow fond of each other’s imperfections.”

“It’s the imperfections that make life more interesting.”

“It took me one year to get over you. And only one day to realize that I’m still not over you.”

[edit 10.09.10]

Q: Kanina ka pa?
A: Actually, nung 1984 pa’ko.

Q: Anong oras ka nagising?
A: Kahapon.

[edit: 10.11.10]

“Normal is boring. But different, is lonely.”

[edit: 01.02.14]

“I hope I can learn to love you in a way that doesn’t hurt me.”

[edit: 07.11.14]

“It’s easy to stay out of each other’s lives. What is not easy, is staying out of each other’s hearts.”

And now, quotes that aren’t necessarily from me.

“You want something that you don’t even know what you’re going to do with when you get it.” – J

C: It’s so easy for girls to get attached to guys.
BP and K: Really? Tell us how! We want girls to get attached to us!
C: Sleep with her and don’t call her back.
BP and K: But… the problem is really the first step of that.

“And then, one thing led to another…”
J: What are those THINGS??

“We live in a cruel world indeed because it’s such that even if you do everything you can to get what you want, there’s still the chance of not getting it, but getting it isn’t really the point. The point is that you did everything you could.”

4 thoughts on “You Can Quote Me on This

Leave a Reply

