Creating Enchantment

You will never find time for anything. If you want time you must make it.” – Charles Buxton

I believe the same is true for everything else.

After Blanche DuBois from A Streetcar Named Desire placed a colored handkerchief over a light bulb and in effect made the room she was in more colorful, she said:

Oh look, we have created enchantment!

If the world were that room, reality, a “light bulb”, this blog is my colored handkerchief, making my life more colorful. 🙂

****

This is my first post (obviously) in this new blog. And what I just wrote was supposedly the description, but it was too long to put in the header of the page, so I figured I’d put it in the introduction instead. Anyway, I made this blog because I’m scared that my old one might get deleted. And, I guess I needed a change (What?!?! Me?!!? Wanting, nay, needing change?!?! Is this really true?? :P).

I’m not going to change completely, though. I don’t think that’s possible, for anyone. You’ll see here more of the usual angsty bratty complain-y stuff, but hopefully stuff that’s more sensible as well. I’d like to think I improved over the years, or at least I hope I have. I guess, we can’t say for sure until I actually come up with more entries, eh?

Don’t worry, I already have some in mind…

One thought on “Creating Enchantment

Leave a Reply

